Markus Schulz – Global DJ Broadcast Guestmix Will Atkinson (22.04.2021)

This show was 6th in the global trance chart and 21st in the global techno chart.

Global DJ Broadcast comes up with guest mix from Will Atkinson and music from Fonzerelli, Aly & Fila with Plumb, Markus Schulz & Daxson, Robert Nickson, Salto Angel and more.

Live gestreamd op 22 Apr. 2021.

Direct from San Francisco, Markus Schulz checks in with a fresh studio edition of Global DJ Broadcast. On the show this week, he features Coldharbour premieres from Fonzerelli and Daxson, along wiht new music from Robert Nickson, Holbrook & SkyKeeper, Ilan Bluestone and Davey Asprey among others. In the second hour, he is joined by Will Atkinson for the guestmix, celebrating the release of his remix of Markus & HALIENE’s Tidal Wave.

Next week, one of the most special shows on the broadcast all year long – the annual all-vocal trance journey In Bloom.


[00:36] Fonzerelli – Everlasting [COLDHARBOUR]
[05:21] Aly & Fila with Plumb – Somebody Loves You (Paul Thomas Remix) [FSOE]
[08:36] Markus Schulz & Daxson – Vortex [BLACK HOLE]
[12:34] Robert Nickson – Sundown [PURE TRANCE]
[15:29] Salto Angel – You & I [COLDHARBOUR]
[18:38] Protoculture – Red Point [ASOT]
[22:01] Alex Sonata & TheRio – Time [ANJUNABEATS]
[24:41] RAM pres. Dubyard – First Impression [AVA]
Sound from the Rabbithole
[28:05] UMEK – Cryptic Speech [1605]
[31:44] Holbrook & SkyKeeper – Trigger [COLDHARBOUR]
[34:38] ilan Bluestone ft. Giuseppe De Luca – Stardust & Madness [ANJUNABEATS]
[37:40] Cold Blue – Painting Skies (Sunny Lax Remix) [BLACK HOLE]
Mashup of the Week
[42:01] Victor Ruiz & Thomas Schumacher vs. Markus Schulz & HALIENE – A Tidal Wave Of Wonder (Markus Schulz Mashup)
[45:11] Davey Asprey – An Ocean Of Stars [COLDHARBOUR]
[49:03] Rebūke – Redemption [DRUMCODE]
Global Selection
[51:58] Andy Moor – Safe On Both Sides [ENHANCED PROG]
Classic of the Week
[55:51] Rank 1 – L.E.D. There Be Light [HIGH CONTRAST]
Will Atkinson Guest Mix
[59:50] Markus Schulz ft. HALIENE – Tidal Wave (Will Atkinson Remix) [BLACK HOLE]
[1:06:14] Tiesto vs. Pendulum – Waiting For Lethal Industry (Sean Mac Mashup)
[1:08:53] Coast 2 Coast ft. Discovery – Home (Maarten De Jong Remix) [WHO’S AFRAID OF 138]
[1:13:13] Alex Di Stefano – Quadra [SKULLDUGGERY]
[1:16:45] No-So – Feels Like Heaven
[1:22:15] Maddix – In My Body [REVEALED]
[1:26:08] Will Atkinson – The Last Rave on Earth [VII]
[1:33:40] Vintage & Morelli & Arielle Maren – Away [MONSTERCAT SILK]
[1:38:05] Matt Fax – Lyra [COLORIZE]
[1:41:32] Airwave ft. Ozgur Can – Mice (2020 Re-Invented Mix) [BONZAI TRANCE PROG]
[1:44:59] M.I.K.E. pres. Push – Strange World (Joyhauser Remix) [TERMINAL M]
[1:47:55] Veerus – Recovery [DRUMCODE]
[1:50:35] HI-LO – Athena (Alex Stein Remix) [OCTOPUS]
[1:53:15] Mr. Pit vs. Fisherman & Hawkins – Doppelbanger (Daxson Remix) [COLDHARBOUR]
[1:56:35] Assaf & Dave Neven – Transcend [FSOE PARALLELS]

What do you think?

899 Points

Written by Jan Marx

I stands for peace, love, unity, respect, and the universal passion for trance music

Armin van Buuren – A State of Trance Episode 1013 (22.04.2021)

Johnny L – Digital Underground Episode 206 On AH FM 21st Of April 2021